Business personal property declarations deadline extended 60 days
The Larimer County Assessor’s Office today is extending the deadline to file 2020 Business Personal Property Declarations from April 15th to June 15, 2020.
The extension follows Colorado Governor Jared Polis’ Executive Order on April 3, 2020 extending the filing deadline 60 days for all business personal property, and oil and gas natural resources properties.
Also, business owners who own less than $7,700 in total actual value of business personal property are exempt.
“With many businesses experiencing economic hardship from worker shortages or being ordered closed due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the extension will give business more time to help lessen those economic hardships,” said Larimer County Assessor Bob Overbeck.
Personal property includes machinery, furniture, equipment, office equipment and other items that are used by a business to operate that business and produce income. The Larimer County Assessor’s Office is required by Colorado State Statute to value all business personal property for assessment purposes.
For more information on business personal property declarations visit https://www.larimer.org/assessor/business-personal-property or contact the Larimer County Assessor’s Office at  498-7050, or by email at firstname.lastname@example.org.